fbpx

Admission Testing & Event Calendar

Testing

Holland Hall offers the ISEE (Independent School Entrance Exam) for admission into the Middle and Upper Schools (4th–12th Grade). Check our admissions calendar below for test dates and visit ISEE to register for an admissions test. You must be registered at least two weeks prior to the test date.

The Primary School offers its own entrance exam. Please refer to the Primary School Admission Process page for details.

Admission Calendar

Upper School and Middle School: 4th – 12th Grade

Upcoming Testing Dates:
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Saturday, January 11, 2020
Saturday, February 1, 2020
Saturday, February 22, 2020
Saturday, March 28, 2020
Saturday, April 25, 2020

Testing will take place in the Upper School from 8:00 am – 12:00 pm. The Admission Team will be available to answer questions and lead tours for parents while students test.

Primary School: 2nd and 3rd Grade

Candidates for 2nd and 3rd Grade are required to visit the Primary School for a full day. The full-day visits are arranged on an individual basis by the Amber Graybill, Director of Admission for PreK – 5th Grade.

Primary School: Kindergarten and 1st Grade

Upcoming Testing Date:
Thursday, January 30, 2020, 8:00 am-3:00 pm
Tuesday, April 7, 2020, 8:00 am-3:00 pm

Primary School: Prekindergarten

As part of the Prekindergarten screening and application process, applicants participate in a Play Day observation visit. The Play Day is an interactive and fun visit with other Prekindergarten applicants. It is our opportunity to learn about your child in a comfortable classroom setting.

Upcoming Play Day Dates:
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Play Days begin at 9:15 am in the Primary School foyer.

The Holland Hall experience is best understood by visiting the campus. Prospective families are invited and encouraged to attend any of the events listed below.

Welcome Wednesday Open Houses

October 23, 2019
November 6, 2019
November 20, 2019
January 15, 2020
February 5, 2020
March 4, 2020
April 15, 2020
April 29, 2020

 

Middle/Upper School Shadow Days

October 30, 2019
November 13, 2019
December 4, 2019
January 22, 2020
February 12, 2020
March 11, 2020
April 15, 2020
May 6, 2020

 

Summer Tours

During the summer months, tours are arranged by individual appointment with Monica Martin at (918) 481-1111 ext. 4755 or mmartin@hollandhall.org.