Alumni Awards

Recognizing Excellence in Holland Hall Alumni.

Holland Hall alumni are our best examples of positive student outcomes. The Holland Hall alumni network includes more than 3,000 leaders involved in business, medicine, technology, law, non-profits, government, religious organizations, education, and just about every industry you can imagine. Each one is a potential mentor and guide for current students. Each year, we recognize the achievements of our alumni through several awards including the Distinguished Alumni Award and the Young Alumni Achievement Award. The Dutch Athletic Hall of Fame recognizes athletic achievements. The Tim S. O’Halloran Young Alumni Faculty Award goes to a faculty member selected by the alumni class celebrating its 10-year reunion.

Distinguished Alumni Award

Recognizes an alumnus or alumna who demonstrates exceptional service to society, exhibiting a high degree of character and integrity, demonstrating exceptional accomplishment in his profession, and whose accomplishments, affiliations and career(s) have honored the legacy of excellence at Holland Hall.

Go to the nomination form »

2021 Distinguished Alumni Award Winner

Kathy LaFortune ’76
A distinguished attorney, psychologist, and professor, Dr. LaFortune works tirelessly on behalf of underrepresented individuals in the justice system who are impacted by mental health concerns. She is an award winning and dedicated advocate for justice-involved youth, as well as a passionate community volunteer.


2020 Distinguished Alumni Award Winners

Dr. Deborah Jenkins ’75
After an illustrious career as a Hospital Medical Manager, and Neonatology, Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine Specialist for Doctors Without Borders,  Deborah Jenkins retired from medicine and founded Doc J’s Heat and Air, where she serves as the Chief Managing Partner.

Click here to watch Dr. Deborah Jenkins’s video.

LeAnne Taylor ’80
LeAnne Taylor began presenting the news in 1984. She joined the News on 6 team in 1998 as co-host of Six in the Morning, where she still works today. She is an award-winning news anchor and avid volunteer for local community causes.

Click here to watch LeAnne Taylor’s video.


Young Alumni Achievement Award

Recognizes the graduate from the last 15 years who has made a significant mark in his/her university or community, and excels in their profession or pursuit of education.

Go to the nomination form »

Adele Beasley Weaver ’11
Adele Beasley Weaver helped create Tulsa’s first commercial kitchen incubator, Kitchen 66, after graduating from New York University. An avid foodie, businesswoman, and dreamer, Adele still supports local entrepreneurs through her consulting role at b & co.

Click here to watch Adele Beasley Weaver’s video.

Alumni Service Award

Recognizes an honorable alumnus or alumna who demonstrates a commitment to the Holland Hall community through collaborative volunteer work that supports the students, faculty, staff, and mission of the school.

2021 Service Award Winner


Keith Goddard ’87
A Holland Hall lifer, Keith is honored to give back to the school that has given him so much. For nearly two decades, he has volunteered for various efforts to serve alumni, students and the entire Dutch community. His expertise in investments and markets, coupled with his dedication and rich family legacy, has made him an invaluable leader on the Board of Trustees since 2008.

2020 Service Award Winner

Heather Snoke Pohl ’89
Holland Hall’s Book Fair was its largest community event. For Heather, attending, and subsequently volunteering for, the Holland Hall Book Fair as a student and ultimately a Holland Hall parent ignited a passion for supporting the event through its 60th and final year. Heather’s thousands of hours of dedicated volunteerism helped maintain and strengthen Holland Hall’s connection to the Tulsa community.

Click here to watch Heather Snoke Pohl’s video.


Tim S. O’Halloran Young Alumni Faculty Award

(Selected by the class celebrating its 10-year reunion)

Recognizes a faculty/staff member who by word and deed, their presence has enriched the lives of students and served as an example for all.

If you would like to nominate an alum or have questions, please contact Jenna Byers ’16, Director of Alumni Engagement, at jbyers@hollandhall.org.



Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

2021 – Kathy LaFortune ’76
2020 – Dr. Deborah Jenkins ’75 & LeAnne Taylor ’80
2019 – Phil Powers ’79 & Dan Wilk ’88
2018 – Cristin Moran ’92 & Jeremy Hays ’99
2017 – Jay Wohlgemuth ’88
2016 – Glenna Reed Huber ’94 & Peter Edwards ’71
2015 – Ken Levit ’83
2013 – Mark Eckenwiler ’78
2012 – Kenneth S. Brody ’88
2011 – Kenneth D. Busby ’85

Young Alumni Achievement Award Recipients

2020 – Adele Beasley Weaver ’11
2019 – Meaghan Oppenheimer ’05
2018 – Chris White ’07
2017 – Kara Beair Butler ’02
2016 – Jennifer Barnes ’02
2015 – Micah Fitzerman-Blue ’01
2013 – Hillary Bach ’08
2012 – Sarah Adams ’99
2011  – Justin R. Thompson ’98
2010  – Christopher W. Gates ’05

Alumni Service Award

2021 – Keith Goddard ’87
2020 – Heather Snoke Pohl ’89

Tim S. O’Halloran Young Alumni Faculty Award Recipients

2019 – Richard Spencer
2018 – Phil Muir
2017 – Phil Sweeney
2016 – Ginger Lewis
2015 – Brian Thompson
2013 – Dennis Calkins
2012 – Karen Holmes
2011 – Gregory Carey
2010 – Richard Spencer
2009 – Tim S. O’Halloran