fbpx

March 14 – 27 (Middle School)

Posted on: Mar 13, 2020

What a week it’s been

We know this week has been trying for many of our families. First there was an unexpected start to spring break and then the announcement that we would go to an online model from March 23-April 3.

We simply believed it was in the best interest of our families and the extended community. Please continue checking your emails and hollandhall.org, where you will find links to resources and the latest information.

We know you’ll have a lot of questions. Please know that we want to support you and your family in any way we can during these weeks of remote learning and anytime you need us. Please feel free to reach out to:

  • Head of School: J.P. Culley, 901-628-4666, jpculley@hollandhall.org
  • Your branch heads: Frances Fondren-Bales, 918-879-4742, ffondrenbales@hollandhall.org; Jennifer White, 918-879-4712, jwhite@hollandhall.org; Bert Bibens, 918-879-4723, bbibens@hollandhall.org
  • Counselors: Cassie Gray, 918-879-4713, cgray@hollandhall.org; Ryan Myers, 918-879-4762, rmyers@hollandhall.org
  • Deans: Brian Thompson (B.T.), 918-879-4759, bthompson@hollandhall.org; Michael Berglund, 918-879-4820, mberglund@hollandhall.org; Whitney Udwin, 918-879-4943, wudwin@hollandhall.org
  • Chaplains: Art Scrutchins, 918-879-4917, ascrutchins@hollandhall.org; Justin Boyd, 918-879-4945, jboyd@hollandhall.org
  • Nurses: Linda Christensen, 918-879-4714, lchristensen@hollandhall.org; Kathleen Alabbasi, 918-879-4724, kalabbasi@hollandhall.org

 

Day 1 of remote learning

On Monday, March 23, we will give the community the chance to set up their home lives and care for themselves while preparing for online learning.

The Primary School will have a packet pick-up line from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. for some grades. Please check your child’s PowerSchool Learning page to see if you need to pick up a packet. If you can’t make it at that time, please contact Pam Herman, 918-879-4725.

Middle and Upper School students call or email their branch if they need to pick up power cords, books, instruments or anything else they may need to work from home.

 

College visits over spring break

If you are planning to visit college campuses over spring break or after, we strongly advise you to check with the college campus on a daily basis, watch your email communication from colleges closely, and check college websites due to ongoing campus closures as a result of COVID-19 precautions. A number of colleges are no longer accepting off-campus visitors and several campuses have canceled all spring visit programs.

Please reach out if you have any questions.

Brent Casey
Director of College Counseling
bcasey@hollandhall.org

 

C & J School Uniform Spring Break Sale

C & J is having a spring break sale, March 16 – 28, with everything 20% off, all new and consignment items.

Offer valid on in/store in/stock items only. Not valid is combination with other sales, sets or promotions.

Store Hours
Mon, Tu, Th: 11 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Fri, Sat: 11 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Wed, Sun: Closed

 

2020 Holland Hall Summer Programs

Summer Programs is quickly approaching and we invite you to review the Summer Programs brochure for over 200 camp options. We are offering 9 weeks this year from June 1 to July 31. Classes are available for 3-year-old through adult with a wide variety of opportunities in both the morning & afternoon. It’s going to be a great summer here at Holland Hall! Online registration to launch Monday, April 6.

2020 Summer Programs Online Catalog »

 

Primary School Parents’ Association Meeting

Come join us Wednesday, April 8 at 9:15 a.m. in the Primary School Library pit. We will discuss next years council, find out anything new going on, and discuss the final events of the school year! Please come join us. Everyone is invited!

 

13th Episode of Digging Books!

Check out the latest episode of Digging Books! on the Holland Hall website. Check out the entire series, by clicking the link below.

13th Episode of Digging Books »

 

The 2020 Holland Haul

Formerly known as the Online Auction, items such as Upper School reserved student-parking spots, naming the Middle School Drive, and reserved commencement seats are available for a “buy-it-now” price by clicking on the link below.  Sales close on May 15. Limited quantities available – buy early so you don’t miss out!

Holland Haul Online Auction »

Founders Guild

Give to the Holland Hall Fund and join the Founders Guild! This year we will celebrate our Founders Guild donors in April at Duet Jazz Club. Enjoy cocktails, live jazz and an amazing spread by Executive Chef Nico Albert.

Questions? Call Christy Zahn, Director of Advancement at (918) 879-4749 or czahn@hollandhall.org.

Click here to give online »

You can now give on your Holland Hall app — just look for the heart button.