fbpx

Alumni Homecoming & Reunion Weekend

Save the date for the 2019 Alumni Homecoming and Reunion Weekend October 3-5, 2019!

The Holland Hall Alumni Association is pleased to invite you to a jam-packed Homecoming and Reunion Weekend from October 3-5, 2019. The weekend kicks off on Thursday, October 3, with the Distinguished Alumni Awards. Then Friday, October 4, includes coffee in the commons for Morning Meeting, the Alumni field hockey game, the traditional Alumni tailgate in the end zone, and finally, the Alumni Party in the Commons.

All alumni are invited to the Thursday and Friday events, and we hope you can join us. There is an exciting buzz around Holland Hall, and we want you to see it for yourself!

Individual class parties, especially celebrating a belated 50th reunion for the class of 1968 and the classes of 1969, 1974, 1979, 1984, 1989, 1994, 1999, and 2009, will be on Saturday, October 5.

Fill out my online form.

Class Reunion Chairs:
1964 – TBD
1968 – Jan Owen Swetenberg – janswetenburg@aol.com
1969 – Bruce Buford – mbeaufort08@gmail.com
1974 – Candace Conley – candace@thegirlcancookschool.com & Keith Cressman – kkcress@gmail.com
1979 – Carol Bush – carol.bush@cox.net
1984 – Marcy Huigens – MHuigens@bokf.com & Cara Shimkus Hall – csh@gh2.com & Judy Barton – judithhbarton@yahoo.com
1989 – Jackson Crain – jcrain1018@aol.com & B.J. Pohl – bjpohl@gmail.com & Brett Baker – brett@prorecruiters.com & Chris Dickason – chrisdickason@yahoo.com
1994 – Molly Crawford – mollycrawfordrn@yahoo.com
1999 – Katie Lieber Grinberg – katie.grinberg@gmail.com
2009 – TBD

Please Note:
• All events are complimentary except the Distinguished Alumni Awards Dinner.
• Online registration for all events opens August 20, 2019.
• The all-Alumni party in the Commons is 21+ older only.


If you have any questions concerning your special reunion year or need more information, please contact Christy Utter ’92, Director of Alumni Relations, at (918) 879-4745 or cutter@hollandhall.org.


 

2019 Reunion Weekend Itinerary

Thursday, October 3

Distinguished Alumni Awards

5:30 pm – 6:30 pm — Cocktail reception in the Commons

6:30 pm — Dinner and awards ceremony

 

Friday, October 4

7:45 am — Coffee in the Commons and Morning Meeting

4:00 pm — Alumni field hockey game

6:15 pm — Alumni BBQ and Tailgate in South end zone of Hardesty field

7:00 pm — Kick-off, Dutch Varsity Football vs. Keys

Halftime – Tim O’Halloran Award

8:30 – 11:30 pm — Alumni party in the Commons (complimentary beer and wine; 21+ older only)

 

Saturday, October 5

Individual class parties at selected locations. Class Reunion Chairs will be planning these parties.