fbpx

Remote Learning

A day in the life during remote learning

  • All teachers will use their PowerSchool Learning (PSL) pages to communicate with students. This is an app/website everyone in the community is already using.
  • Teachers will post their lesson/content on PSL by 9 a.m., and will include any links to resources, notes, slide decks, and handouts.
  • Longer term assignments may be given with clear communication about deadlines.
  • Flexibility and communication will be key in making this work. We recognize that a myriad of issues may prevent a student from completing daily work in a timely manner. Students need to clearly communicate with faculty.
  • Asynchronous learning (learning that does not involve real time video) is the most effective way to run remote learning days. There will be no “class as usual” in an online setting.
  • Teachers may offer online tutorial sessions within “school hours” — 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. — whether in the form of online chats or video conferences, with individual students based on mutual availability. Tutorials should take place in a public area of the home and should only happen through school-approved tools. Google Hangouts will be the only school-approved platform.
  • Parents should email or call attendance offices on a daily basis as usual if your child will not be able to participate due to illness or extenuating circumstances.
  • Primary School: 918-879-4725, pherman@hollandhall.org
  • Middle School: 918-879-4711, kdanner@hollandhall.org
  • Upper School: 918-879-4735, noneil@hollandhall.org

Some notes

School events: All scheduled meetings and events on campus will be canceled or postponed during remote learning days.

Extra-curricular events: Student-led extracurricular activities, such as athletics, are canceled through April 6, and more information will be sent out as events unfold.

Support: Please know that we want to support you and your family in any way we can during these weeks of remote learning and anytime you need us.


Support

Head of School
J.P. Culley
901-628-4666
jpculley@hollandhall.org

Branch Heads
Frances Fondren-Bales
918-236-5390
ffondrenbales@hollandhall.org

Jennifer White
918-236-5390
jwhite@hollandhall.org

Bert Bibens
918-236-5390
bbibens@hollandhall.org

Counselors
Cassie Gray
918-236-5390
cgray@hollandhall.org

Ryan Myers
918-879-4762
rmyers@hollandhall.org

Deans
Brian Thompson (B.T.)
918-236-5390
bthompson@hollandhall.org

Michael Berglund
918-236-5390
mberglund@hollandhall.org

Whitney Udwin
918-236-5390
wudwin@hollandhall.org

Chaplains
Art Scrutchins
918-236-5390
ascrutchins@hollandhall.org

Justin Boyd
918-236-5390
jboyd@hollandhall.org

Nurses
Linda Christensen
918-879-4714
lchristensen@hollandhall.org

Kathleen Alabbasi
918-879-4724
kalabbasi@hollandhall.org